• 2024 IPC APEX

    Apex 2024 - Sponsors

    April 9-11 | Anaheim, California, USA

    Show Floor videos

    Introducing Apollo Seiko's Cutting-edge Soldering Systems: From Robotics To Laser Technology

    Discover How Magnalytix's Cleanliness Testing Services Mimic Your Process Perfectly!

    Two Major Updates to Electrovert Wave Soldering Systems

    Mirtec Demonstrates Anti-Reflective Technology And Tall Component Measurement

    Richard Osborne discusses the latest high-speed x-ray systems from ViTrox Technologies

    Introducing Nordson's New High-volume Selective Soldering Platforms: Synchro 3 And Synchro 5

    Europlacer shows it's latest iiP7 stencil printer and the iiN2 pick and place machine

    Unpacking Arch Systems' Meteoric Rise With CTO Tim Burke

    Rehm Introduces Versatile Protecto Dispensing Platform With Full Line Solutions.

    Fuji increase full line automation and improve changeover times

    Seica's Pilot Vx: Flying Probe Machine For Vertical Board Testing With Customizable Probes

    Koh Young Updates K-Smart Software, Zenith II 3D AOI And Through-Hole Inspection

    Introducing Stentech Blueprint: The Ultra-thin Nanocoating For Stencils!

    Unveiling The Impressive Capabilities Of The Hanwha HM520W Pick And Place Machine!

    Introducing The iCoat 5L: The Ultimate Large Format Conformal Coating System From Anda Technologies!

    Unveiling Kurtz Ersa's Cutting-edge Hotflow 3 Reflow Ovens From Their New Factory In Juarez Mexico!

    Day 3 - April 11th

    Calcuquote add Greater Customization To the Stock CQ Platform

    Marketing in electronics – has AI made it harder or easier?

    The Keith Bryant Show

    Day 2 - April 10th

    Tech Talk – Live from APEX

    Tech Talk – Live from APEX

    ESG and sustainability in an EMS world

    Bentec introduce Prey by Detech

    Vince Libercci discusses the upcoming PFAS legislation

    AI and the role of Virtual Assist

    The Keith Bryant Show

    Nihon Superior release SN100 CV for wave and selective soldering

    Yamaha Launch the YRP10 Printer to the US Market

    Test Research Inc., Discuss Inspection with Mike Konrad

    Seika Machinery celebrate 30 year anniversary

    Day 1 - April 9th

    Dieter Weiss explains the effects of the EU chip crisis and prospects for the future.

    The Future of Electronics Manufacturing

    The Keith Bryant Show

    ViTrox improve defect detection in their inspection systems

    Tech Talk – Live from APEX (10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm GMT, 7pm CET)

    Trevor kicks off the show with interviews from leading guests, John Mitchell, Matt Kelly and tribute to Michael Ford and his contributions to the electronics manufacturing industry.

    The Future of Electronics Manufacturing (10:45am PST, 1:45pm EST, 6:45pm GMT, 7:45pm CET)

    The plethora of new applications and technologies in development are driving manufacturers towards increasing levels of integration across heterogenous technologies. Many of the challenges and opportunities offered by these Complex Integrated Systems(CIS) were highlighted in a recent joint white paper from IPC and iNEMI. This panel will discuss some of them today.

    How to maximize Overall Operational Efficiency (OOE) (11:30am PST, 2:30pm EST, 7:30pm GMT, 8:30pm CET)

    The EMS industry started out with companies buying full line manufacturing solutions. As knowledge and technology developed, this was replaced by a strategy of buying ‘best-in-class’ equipment. As we move into the age of digitization and transformation, is this trend about to be reversed?

    The Keith Bryant Show (1:30pm PST, 4:30pm EST, 9:30pm GMT, 10:30pm CET)

    As one of the most widely-travelled consultants in the industry, Keith Bryant discusses a range of electronics manufacturing related issues with his guests.

    Reliability Matters (2:30pm PST, 5:30pm EST, 10:30pm GMT, 11:30pm CET)

    Mike Konrad interviews arrange of guests on matters related to electronics manufacturing and reliability.

    Tech Talk – Live from APEX (9am PST, 12 noon EST, 5pm GMT, 6pm CET)

    Following on from the vigorous debate at Productronica, Trevor dives deeper into the issues connected with reshoring manufacturing to the United States.

    AI and the role of Virtual Assist – (9:45am PST, 12:45pm EST, 5:45pm GMT, 6:45pm CET)

    The skills shortage and the drive to rely less on human operators is driving the industry to develop new tools using AI to work in the background as a Virtual Assistant, reducing repetitive tasks and increasing throughput. This panel will discuss use cases and benefits of this technology.

    ESG and sustainability in an EMS world – 10:30am PST, 1:30pm EST, 6:30pm GMT, 7:30pm CET)

    ESG and sustainability have become increasingly important to all manufacturing companies. The impending Scope 1, 2 and 3 emissions that will come into force in some states in 2026 will add increasing pressure to suppliers and manufacturers. This panel will discuss the reporting requirements and steps companies should take to prepare for this new legislation.

    The Keith Bryant Show (2:15pm PST, 5:15pm EST, 10:15pm GMT, 11:15pm CET)

    As one of the most widely-travelled consultants in the industry, Keith Bryant discusses a range of electronics manufacturing related issues with his guests.

    Reliability Matters (3:45pm PST, 6:45pm EST, 11:45pm GMT, 12:45am CET)

    Mike Konrad interviews arrange of guests on matters related to electronics manufacturing and reliability.

     

    Tech Talk – Live from APEX (9am PST, 12 noon EST, 5pm GMT, 6pm CET)

    It’s the show wrap-up. Trevor is joined by a series of influential media editors and guests to review all the exciting news and product releases at this year’s event.

    Marketing in electronics – has AI made it harder or easier? (9:45am PST, 12:45pm EST, 5:45pm GMT, 6:45pm CET)

    What are the true implications of AI in the B2B media and marketing world? This panel will discuss use cases and trends in this fast-moving technology.

    The Keith Bryant Show (11:00am PST, 2:00pm EST, 7:00pm GMT, 8:00pm CET)

    As one of the most widely-travelled consultants in the industry, Keith Bryant discusses a range of electronics manufacturing related issues with his guests.

    Reliability Matters (1:30pm PST, 4:30pm EST, 9:30pm GMT, 10:30pm CET)

    Mike Konrad interviews arrange of guests on matters related to electronics manufacturing and reliability.

     

    Contact Sandy Daneau with any questions at:

    USA: +1 (239) 234 1600 | Email: [email protected]

  • Subscribe today to the industry leading magazine and newsletter

    Keep up-to-date with information about worldwide trends straight to your inbox or through our printed magazine.